Day 2 Gratitude Challenge

I am using this format for daily writing suggestions for this gratitude challenge.  Today my instructions are:

Use the alphabet as a fun and quick format for making

a list of things for which you are grateful.

This should be fun!  So, let’s get started!

A. pples and peanut butter.  It is my FAVORITE lunch snack when I’m at work.  I bought one of those cool apple slicers that also removes the core.  SO DELISH! 

B. URTON.  my maiden name! My roots, my mom and my dad, without them the G.U. only knows where I would be and what I’d be doing…

C. ats.  More specifically, my sweet Moby.  He has been with me since 2003.

D. aisy, my poopydawg.  She is the sweetest thing…refer to previous post all about her and how she came into our life!

E. very new morning!  My all time favorite thing to do is wake up before everyone else, except Daisy and sometimes Moby when he’s feeling brave, and sit out on my back patio drinking coffee.

F. reckles, especially the real faint ones across the bridge of my daughter’s nose…so sweet!

G. reg DeGroot…my knight in shining armor!  My best friend, my partner in petty crime, my snuggle buddy 

H. omeopathic remedies.  WOW!!!  I wish I would have researched this stuff YEARS ago!  I have officially kicked prescriptions to the curb!  There will be a post later about how and why.  

I. deas.  They keep my creative juices a flowin’!

J. unior.  Just the word…when I hear it, it make me think of my awesome parents as that was one of my many difference nick names

K. ANSAS CITY!!!   What a great place to finally be able to call home!  From the Chiefs and the Royals to BBQ and small town feel in a big city, this place makes me smile.  No matter where I travel in the U.S. it is never quite like here.  The only place I have traveled to and actually want to go back to is New Orleans, because I was only there for less than 24 hours and there is some gravitational effect it has on me.  I have to go back and explore it more…

L. ulu.  The nickname my husband gave me when we first met…

M. arley Claire Bennett…my amazing daughter who grows more sweet and beautiful with each passing day.

N. etflix!  This is what my sweetie and I watch when we snuggle before bed time.  Being able to watch Bob Ross again, or try to stay up and watch the Food Truck Road Race, or random documentaries is one of the best things ever!

O. wls 🙂  These guys are a HOOT!

P. erversion

Q. uinoa…I still have yet to actually make anything with it, because the whole “make sure you wash it really good” thing makes me nervous because those little kernels are so small and I haven’t been able to figure out HOW to wash it.  But I do really enjoy those cookies I got once from Sprouts which were made with quinoa and had pomegranates.

R. est.  Every chance I get to to rest is taken these days!  Life moves so fast.  I’ve noticed that if I don’t give myself a chance to rest, close my eyes, have some quiet time, I get sick…I can’t go-go-go anymore.  It makes my brain space too chaotic!

S. ISTERS!!!  I’ve always wanted sisters and when I married the man of my dreams, I got two wonderful ones!

T. aekwon Do…This is one of those activities I never thought in a million years that I would enjoy.  I’m not really sure why, but I was never really into martial arts or anything at all…I thought it would be a good thing for my daughter to get into so when I went to sign her up, the Master mentioned that children who have parents who practice with them are much more likely to succeed AND earn their black belt.  I am so thankful for the coaches and their patience!

U. lta.  Because I have found the greatest mascara there!  See the letter “P” for the name of it!

V. elcro.  Who doesn’t appreciate velcro?

W. ater.  A while ago, I didn’t drink enough of it and got pretty sick…now, I can’t get enough!

X. rays.  Which enabled us to truly see the level my little’s scoliosis…

Y. OU!  I am grateful for YOU!!!!  or anyone who took the time to read this.

Z. ebras.  C’est Fin

Leave a comment